All the Right Feels with HONNE

I never took a pill in Ibiza. I also know, for sure, Avicii doesn’t know who I am and if he did, he wouldn’t think I’m cool. Chances are HONNE, a dynamic duo out of London, wouldn’t either. Self-deprecation aside, few are as cool as Andrew Clutterbuck and James Hatcher. The pair recently released their much-anticipated debut Warm On A Cold Night, and each track is solid, full of feeling, sexy, butter-lyricful, danceable, swaggerful, and likely baby-makeable. Case in point: try not to get caught up in their hit “Someone That Loves You” with Izzy Bizu or “Good Together.” It’s impossible.

Keeping with this theme of being cool and feeling, it should come as little surprise that HONNE means “true feelings” in Japanese. The pair respectively wear ’em on their sleeves. At a recent, ultra-stripped down performance, they played a pair of tunes, and sat down for a chat with A-Sides. Lucky me. I’ve never felt cooler.

A-Sides’ “Delve Into Twelve” Countdown
Each week A-Sides unleashes its top 12 tracks of the week AKA the “Delve Into Twelve” based on the following contributing factors: songs I’m playing out that particular week (no matter when they were released — think overlooked songs, unreleased tracks and old favorites), songs various publicists are trying to get me to listen to that I did and dug a bunch, song posts and trends I’ve noticed on my friends’ Facebook walls and, most importantly: what my pre-schooler is currently enjoying thoroughly with an assist from my (almost) toddler.

About A-Sides with Jon Chattman – :
Jon Chattman’s music/entertainment series typically features celebrities and artists (established or not) from all genres performing a track, and discussing what it means to them. This informal series focuses on the artist making art in a low-threatening, extremely informal (sometime humorous) way. No bells, no whistles — just the music performed in a random, low-key setting followed by an unrehearsed chat. In an industry where everything often gets overblown and over manufactured, Jon strives for a refreshing change. (Theme song by Blondfire.) Artists featured on the series include Imagine Dragons, Melissa Etheridge, Yoko Ono, Elle King, Joe Perry, Alice Cooper, fun, Bleachers, Charli XCX, Marina and the Diamonds, and Bastille.